Durand Cup 2022: Bengaluru FC wins their first Durand Cup

Kolkata: Bengaluru FC defeated Mumbai City FC to win their first Durand Cup title in the Durand Cup 2022 final at the Vivekananda Yuba Bharati Krirangan in Kolkata. Under the leadership of captain Sunil Chhetri, the Bangalore team won the match 2-1.

Shivshakti Narayan scored the first goal for Bengaluru in the first half of the match. In response, Lalengmawia Ralte scored from Mumbai’s side and brought the team on par. But in the second half, Brazilian defender Alain Costa scored a brilliant header to give Bengaluru victory.

Mumbai got a free-kick in the first minute of the game in this tight fight in the final, but The Blues took an early lead in the 10th minute of the game with Shiva Shakti’s fifth tournament goal. After this, Lalengmawia Ralte, the lone goal for Mumbai City FC, brought excitement to the match. But in the second half, Brazilian Alan Costa scored a brilliant goal to help Bengaluru win their first Durand Cup title.

The Durand Cup is annually organized by the Durand Cup Football Tournament in association with the All India Football Federation (AIFF).

Read Also | New Kalia Yojana Apply Online 2022, ekyc;

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *