PM thanks people for blessing BJP in by-polls, Result of other states

New Delhi: Prime Minister Narendra Modi has thanked the people of Karnataka, Maharashtra, Gujarat, Rajasthan and Uttarakhand for blessing the BJP in various by-polls. He said party will keep working for people’s welfare. He expressed gratitude to the party workers for their untiring determination

In the assembly elections held in four states and one Union territory, the ruling parties are expected to retain power in Assam, West Bengal and Kerala.  Opposition parties are likely to form goverernment in Tamil Nadu and Puducherry.

As per the latest trends available according to Election Commission, In West Bengal, out of 292 seats that went to polls, trends are available for the seats. All India Trinamool Congress has won 148 seats and is  leading on 63 seats, BJP has won 44 and is leading on 35, one (01) Independent candidate has won while RSMP is leading in 01 seat.

In Assam, out of 126 seats, trends are available in all 126 seats. BJP has won 30 and is leading on 28 seats, Indian National Congress has won 11 and is leading on  21, Asom Gana Parishad has won 07 and leading on 03, AIUDF  has won 06 and is leading on 09 and United People’s Party Liberal has won 05, leading on 01 seats and Bodoland Peoples Front has won 02 seats and leading on 01 and Independent and others are leading on 02 seats.

In Tamil Nadu, out of 234 seats, trends are available for 234 seats. DMK has won 19 seats and is leading on 113 seats, Congress has won 02 seats and is leading on 14 seats, CPI and CPM are leading in two each. VCK is leading on 04 seats. AIADMK has won 11 and is leading on 58 seats while BJP is leading in 04 seats. PMK is leading in 04 seats.

CPM has won 52 seats and is leading on 10, CPI has won 15 and is leading 02, Indian National Congress has won 19 and is leading on 02,  IUML has won 13 seats and is leading on 02 seats, Indian National league has won 01 seat, JKC has won 01, JD(Secular) has won 02, Kerala Congress has won 02, Kerala Congress (Jacob) has won 01, Kerala Congress (M) has won 04 seats and leading on 01, Kerala Congress (B) has won 01, LJD has won 01, NSC has won 01, NCP has won 02, and RMPI has won 01 seat and Independents have won 05 seats and others are leading on 02.

In Puducherry, out of 30 seats, trends/results are available for 28 seats. All India NR Congress (AINRC) has won 10 seats. BJP has won 03 seats and leading on 03. DMK has won 03 seat and leading on 03 seats. Indian National Congress has won 02 while Four (04) Independent candidates have won while two other Independents are leading on 02 seats. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *