Siddaramaiah sworn in as Karnataka CM and D.K. Shivakumar as Deputy CM

Bengaluru: The leader of the Congress Legislative Party (CLP), Siddaramaiah sworn in as Karnataka CM. The president of the Karnataka Pradesh Congress Committee (KPCC), D.K. Shivakumar, who was sworn in as the Deputy Chief Minister, Siddaramaiah took the oath of office as the 24th Chief Minister of Karnataka in front of an enthusiastic gathering numbering in the thousands and in the presence of numerous national leaders.

At Kanteerava stadium in Bengaluru, eight senior Congress MLAs were sworn in as Cabinet Ministers by Governor Thaawarchand Gehlot in a joyful event for the party that lasted for more than an hour.

“The victory of the Congress is a win for the people, and the people have blessed the Congress. The people who have called for change can expect our governance to live up to their aspirations. The guarantees will be discussed in today’s Cabinet meeting. After taking the oath of office. We will also carry out all the commitments made in the manifesto during the next five years.”, Mr. Siddaramaiah said.

The environment at Kanteerava stadium was intense hours before the swearing-in event when Congress supporters, many of whom were sporting flags and tattoos, poured in. Each time a leader entered the dais, the audience cheered in approval. While Mr. Siddaramaiah took the oath of office as Chief Minister for the second time in front of an estimated 20,000 supporters in the stadium, a few thousand were upset when they were not permitted entry.

AICC president Mallikarjuna Kharge, as well as Congress leader Rahul Gandhi and Priyanka Gandhi Vadra, were present to honour the event. Former chief ministers of Jammu and Kashmir Farooq Abdullah and Mehbooba Mufti, CPI leader D. Raja, CPI (M) leader Sitaram Yechury, Tamil Nadu chief minister M.K. Stalin, actor-turned-politician Kamal Hassan, and former chief minister of Maharashtra Sharad Pawar were also present.

The Congress used the platform to send a message of opposition to the BJP across all of India, and it provided a venue for various parties to unite in advance of the Lok Sabha elections in 2024.


Trending Searches Today | Siddaramaiah sworn in as Karnataka CM and D.K. Shivakumar as Deputy CM

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *