Draupadi Murmu elected as new president of India, will take oath on 25

Delhi: NDA’s presidential candidate in the presidential election, Draupadi Murmu crossed the 50% mark of the total valid votes only after the third round of counting. That is, in the third round of counting itself, he has defeated his rival Yashwant Sinha. With this, it was decided to become the President of the country. However, a formal declaration of victory is yet to be made. That is, now it is only to be decided that by how many votes she has won. She will be the 15th President of the country. The swearing-in ceremony of the newly elected President will be held on July 25. With this, she will be the first tribal woman president of the country.

Giving information about the victory of NDA’s presidential candidate Draupadi Murmu, Rajya Sabha Secretary General PC Modi said that a total of 3219 valid votes were counted so far, which has a total value of 8,38,839. Out of these, Draupadi Murmu got 2161 votes worth 5,77,777. At the same time, Yashwant Sinha got 1058 votes worth 2,61,062. He said that till now the votes of Kerala, MP, Maharashtra, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Odisha and Punjab have been counted. The total valid votes in this round are 1,333. The total value of valid votes is 1,65,664. Out of this, Draupadi Murmu got 812 votes, while Yashwant Sinha got 521 votes.

amazon prime

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *